Thursday, December 8th, 2016 #MEAACrew #MEAAECS
MEAA Online

Four MEAA crew members were among the winners of the 6th Annual Australian Cinema and Television Arts Awards held in Sydney this week. 


Katherine Brown and Troy Follington (both pictured) won AACTA Awards for Best Hair and Makeup for their work on ABC series Cleverman.


Simon Duggan won for Best Cinematography for Hacksaw Ridge and his fellow crew member, Peter Grace won an award for Best Sound, also for Hacksaw Ridge.

Troy Follington accepting his AACTA Award


Twelve MEAA crew members were among the nominees this year. MEAA congratulates all of our nominated members who were recognised this year for their excellence, creativity and commitment to their work.



Anna Bateman, Best Light Entertainment Television Series, Luke Warm Sex 

Mark Perry, Best Editing Television,  Rake 

Fiona Donovan, Best Production Design Television, A Place to Call Home

Ben Morieson and Carrie Kennedy, Best Production Design Television, Molly 

Erin Roche, Best Costume Design in Television, The Beautiful Lie 

Katherine Brown and Troy Follington, Best Hair and Makeup, Cleverman 


Film and Craft

Bentley Dean, Best Cinematography, TANNA 

Simon Duggan, Best Cinematography, Hacksaw Ridge 

Peter Grace, Best Sound, Gods of Egypt and Hacksaw Ridge

Shane Thomas, Best Hair and Makeup, Hacksaw Ridge