State Media Awards

MEAA and the Walkley Foundation administer a series of hotly-contested state media awards each year.


The awards calendar for 2020 is:

TASMANIAN MEDIA AWARDS

• Entries open Thursday, February 6, 2020
Due to COVID-19, the entry deadline has been extended. Entries will now close at midnight, Thursday March 26
• Broadcast/published between January 1, 2019 and December 31, 2019
• Entry fee: MEAA members: Free
• Entry fee: Non-members:$85
• Tickets for cocktail event are $77. Bookings via Eventbrite
• Presentation on Friday May 15, Waterside Pavilion

SA MEDIA AWARDS

• Entries open Monday February 24, 2020
Due to COVID-19, the entry deadline has been extended. Entries will now close at midnight, Thursday April 9
• Broadcast/published between January 1, 2019 and December 31, 2019
• Finalists announced Friday May 8 2020
• Entry fee: Free for MEAA members; Non-members:$55
• Tickets for ball event are via Eventbrite. MEAA Members and finalists $120; non-members $140; students $100
• Presentation on Saturday June 13, National Wine Centre in the Exhibition Hall

CLARION AWARDS — QUEENSLAND

• Entries open Monday June 1, 2020
• Entries close Monday July 13, 2020
• Broadcast/published between July 1, 2019 and June 30, 2020
• Finalists announced Monday, August 10, 2019
• Ticket Price for dinner event: MEAA members and non-members $125; Students $105. Bookings via Eventbrite
• Presentation on Saturday September 5, BECC

WEST AUSTRALIAN MEDIA AWARDS

• Entries open Monday, June 22, 2020
• Entries close Monday, August 3, 2020
• Entries must have been broadcast/published between July 1, 2019 and June 30, 2020
• Finalists announced Monday, September 7 2020
• Entry fee: Free for MEAA members
• Entry Fee: Non-members $150
• Ticket Price for dinner event: MEAA members $115 and Non-members $145 and Student $95 via Eventbrite
• Presentation on Saturday, October 31st, Aloft Perth

NORTHERN TERRITORY MEDIA AWARDS

• Entries open Wednesday, July 1, 2020
• Entries close Friday, August 14, 2020
• Broadcast/ published between July 1, 2019 and June 30, 2020
• Finalists announced Thursday October 1 2020
• Entry Fee: Darwin Press Club and MEAA members $25
• Entry Fee: Non-members $35
• Presentation on Saturday, November 14 Venue TBC

For all inquiries, contact:
MEAA State Media Awards
c/o The Walkley Foundation
245 Chalmers Street
Redfern NSW
2016
Phone: 0425 202 651 or (02) 9158 3822
Email: MEAAstateawards@walkleys.com or submit your query using the form below.