State Media Awards

MEAA and the Walkley Foundation administer a series of hotly-contested state media awards each year.


The awards calendar for 2023 is:

TASMANIAN MEDIA AWARDS

• Entries open Tuesday January 31, 2023
• Entries close Thursday March 16, 2023
• Open to work broadcast/published between January 1, 2022 and December 31, 2022
• Finalists announced on Tuesday April 18, 2023
• Entry fee: MEAA members free; non-members $85
• Tickets for event are $70 plus GST and booking fee. Bookings via Eventbrite
• Presentation at Mawson Place Waterside Pavilion, Hobart on Friday May 26

SA MEDIA AWARDS
• Entries open Tuesday March 21, 2023
• Entries close Thursday May 11, 2023
• Open to work broadcast/published between January 1, 2022 and December 31, 2022
• Finalists announced Tuesday, June 13, 2023
• Entry fee: MEAA members free; non-members $75
• Tickets for event are $65 for Members plus GST and booking fee and $75 for Members plus GST and booking fee. Bookings via Eventbrite
• Presentation TBC

WA MEDIA AWARDS

• Entries open Monday, June 19, 2023
• Entries close Monday, August 10, 2023
• Open to work broadcast/published between July 1, 2022 and June 30, 2023
• Finalists announced Tuesday September 19, 2023
• Entry fee: Free for financial MEAA members; non-members $150
• Presentation TBC

NT MEDIA AWARDS

• Entries open Friday June 30, 2023
• Entries close Thursday August 24, 2023
– Open to work broadcast/ published between July 1, 2022 and June 30, 2023
• Finalists announced Monday October 9, 2023
• Entry fee: MEAA members and Darwin Press Club members $25; non-members $35
• Presentation TBC

QUEENSLAND CLARION MEDIA AWARDS

Details to come

 

For all inquiries, contact:
MEAA State Media Awards
c/o The Walkley Foundation
245 Chalmers Street
Redfern NSW
2016
Phone: (02) 9158 3822
Email: MEAAstateawards@walkleys.com or submit your query using the form below.