State Media Awards

MEAA and the Walkley Foundation administer a series of hotly-contested state media awards each year.


The awards calendar for 2018 is:

TASMANIAN MEDIA AWARDS

Entries open Thursday, February 8, 2018
• Entries close at midnight Monday, March 19, 2018
• Broadcast/published between January 1, 2017 and December 31, 2017
• Entry fee: Free for MEAA members/non-members $85
• Presentation on Friday, April  27, 2018 at Waterside Pavilion, Mawson Place Hobart
• Tickets for cocktail event is $65.  Bookings call 1300 656 513

SA MEDIA AWARDS

Entries open Monday February 26, 2018
• Entries close Tuesday April 3, 2018
• Broadcast/published between January 1, 2017 and December 31, 2017
• Finalists announced Tuesday May 8
• Entry fee: Free for MEAA members/non-members $55
• Presentation on Saturday, June 2, 2018 at Adelaide Festival Centre from 7pm

CLARION AWARDS — QUEENSLAND

Entries open Friday , June 1, 2018
• Entries close Monday, July 2, 2018
• Broadcast/published between July 1, 2017 and June 30, 2018
• Finalists announced Monday, August 6
• Entry fee: Free for MEAA members/non-members $230
• Presentation on Saturday, September 8, 2018 at Boulevard Room BCEC from 7pm
• Ticket Price for dinner event: MEAA members $130 | non-members $130 | Student $ 105

WEST AUSTRALIAN MEDIA AWARDS

Entries open Monday, June 25, 2018
• Entries close Friday, August 3, 2018
• Broadcast/published between July 1, 2017 and June 30, 2018
• Finalists announced Friday, September 7
• Entry Fee: Free for MEAA members/non-members $150
• Presentation on Saturday, October 27, 2018 at Aloft Hotel, Rooftop & Terrace from 7pm
• Ticket Price for dinner event: MEAA members $115 | non-members $145 | students $95

NORTHERN TERRITORY MEDIA AWARDS

Entries open Monday, July 2, 2018
• Entries close Monday, August 13, 2018
• Broadcast/ published between July 1, 2017 and June 30, 2018
• Finalists announced Tuesday October 2
• Entry Fee : Darwin Press Club and MEAA members $20 | non-members $30
• Presentation on Saturday, November 17 at SkyCity Darwin from 6pm
• Ticket Price for dinner event: $125 MEAA or Darwin Press Club members | $145 for non-members

For all inquiries, contact:
Anna Magnus, National Manager, State Media Awards
Media, Entertainment & Arts Alliance
Lvl 4, 16 Peel St
South Brisbane QLD 4101
Phone: 0423 363 725 or 07 3846 0055
Email: Anna Magnus or submit your query using the form below.