State Media Awards

MEAA and the Walkley Foundation administer a series of hotly-contested state media awards each year.


The awards calendar for 2017 is:

TASMANIAN MEDIA AWARDS

• The 2017 awards were presented in Hobart on May 12.

SA MEDIA AWARDS

• The 2017 awards were presented in Adelaide on June 3.

CLARION AWARDS — QUEENSLAND

• Entries open Thursday, June 1, 2017
• Entries close Monday, July 3, 2017
• Broadcast/published between July 1, 2016 and June 30, 2017
• Finalists announced Monday, August 7
• Entry fee: Free for MEAA members/non-members $230
• Presentation on Saturday, August 26, 2017 at Boulevard Room BCEC from 7pm
• Ticket Price for dinner event: MEAA members $125 | non-members $125 | Student $ 100

WEST AUSTRALIAN MEDIA AWARDS

• Entries open Monday, June 26, 2017
• Entries close Friday, August 4, 2017
• Broadcast/published between July 1, 2016 and June 30, 2017
• Finalists announced Tuesday, September 12
• Entry Fee: Free for MEAA members/non-members TBC
• Presentation on Saturday, October 28, 2017 at Perth Empire Function Centre from 7pm
• Ticket Price for dinner event: MEAA members $110 | non-members $140 | students $80

NORTHERN TERRITORY MEDIA AWARDS

• Entries open Monday, July 3, 2017
• Entries close Monday, August 7, 2017
• Broadcast/ published between July 1, 2016 and June 30, 2017
• Finalists announced Tuesday October 3
• Entry Fee : Darwin Press Club and MEAA members $20 | non-members $30
• Presentation on Saturday, November 11 at SkyCity Darwin from 6pm
• Ticket Price for dinner event: $120 MEAA or Darwin Press Club members | $140 for non-members

For all inquiries, contact:
Anna Magnus, National Manager, State Media Awards
Media, Entertainment & Arts Alliance
Lvl 4, 16 Peel St
South Brisbane QLD 4101
Phone: 0423 363 725 or 07 3846 0055
Email: Anna Magnus or submit your query using the form below.