Friday, November 27th, 2015 #MEAAECS
MEAA Online

Dan Oliver and Ben Osmo at the 5th Annual AACTA Awards

MEAA members Dan Oliver and Ben Osmo were among the winners at last night’s AACTA Awards Industry Dinner for their work on Mad Max: Fury Road

Osmo was recognised for Best Sound in a Feature Film, and Oliver for Best Visual Effects or Animation. Nicholas Holmes ASE won an AACTA Award for Best Editing in Television for Redfern Now - Promise Me.

Seven members of the Entertainment, Crew & Sport section of MEAA were nominated in the technical categories at this year’s AACTA Awards in what was a stellar year for Australian TV and film.

MEAA congratulates all of our members who won or were nominated.

The rest of the 5th Annual AACTA Awards will be presented on December 9.


Nominated MEAA members:
Paul Brincat, Best Sound in Television - Banished
Don McAlpine, Best Cinematographer Feature Film - The Dressmaker
Andrew Ramage, Best Sound Feature Film - The Dressmaker
P.J Voeten, Best Film - Mad Max:Fury Road