Walkley Awards finalists announcement

5:00pm - 8:00pm
Brisbane, Sydney and Melbourne

It’s time to spruce yourself up, have a drink and celebrate with your peers and prominent media personalities as we announce finalists in the 62nd Walkley Awards for Excellence in Journalism.

Book here for the Brisbane event where we will also be opening the 2017 Nikon-Walkley Press Photography Exhibition in the foyer of the ABC.

5pm for 5.45pm start
Hosts: Alison Sandy (Seven) and Lachlan Kennedy (Ten)
Venue: ABC, 114 Grey Street, South Brisbane,

Book here for the Sydney event

6pm for 6.45pm
Hosts: Ann Sanders (Seven) and Allan Clarke (NITV)
Venue: Canva, 2 Lacey Street, Surry Hills

Book here for the Melbourne event which incorporates Melbourne Media Drinks

6pm for 6.45pm
Hosts: Laurel Irving (Seven) and Nick McKenzie ( Fairfax Media)
Venue: Highlander Bar, 11A Highlander Ln, Melbourne

VIP guests attending the Melbourne event include…

  • Adele Ferguson
  • Belinda Hawkins
  • Alex Coppel
  • Mark Knight
  • Ben Schneiders
  • Royce Millar
  • Klaus Toff
  • Nick Toscano