Romance Media Award

02/02/2017 - 01/05/2017

Romance Writers of Australia is a not-for-profit association representing more than 1000 established and aspiring romance authors. Every year, as part of its Romantic Book of the Year (RUBY) Awards dinner at its annual conference, RWA presents the Romance Media Award (ROMA) for outstanding reporting of romance. It’s open to all journalists, writers and bloggers.

The Romance Media Award (ROMA) is open to Australian print and electronic media for coverage focusing on some aspect of romance novels, romance writing, or romance publishing. Australian print, television, radio and digital media are eligible for the award.

Qualifying articles, segments or programs must focus on some aspect of romance novels, romance writing, or romance publishing and must be published some time during the financial year prior to the RWA annual conference. Thus, articles considered for the 2016 ROMA must be published between 1/6/2015 and 30/5/2016.

Nominations for the ROMA can come from any member of RWA or outside person. All entries are examined and a short list is prepared by the ROMA Committee. Send a letter and a copy of the article/segment/program to:

Romance Writers of Australia ROMA AWARD
PO Box H120
Hurlstone Park
NSW 2193

or contact the ROMA Liaison at: