# Media, Entertainment and Arts Alliance Federal Council

# **Declaration of Results for Contested Offices**

## E2017/107

Below are the results of the election for the following offices, conducted in accordance with the provisions of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009* and the rules of the organisation.

### **Media Section**

Total number of names on the roll of voters	5021
Ballot papers issued	4936
Replacement ballot papers issued	5
Total Ballot Papers Issued	4941
Ballot papers / envelopes returned for scrutiny	681
Less ballot papers / envelopes rejected at preliminary scrutiny	13
Adjusting balance less*	0
Total Ballot Papers Admitted to Scrutiny	668
Percentage of ballot papers returned to number issued	13
Ballot papers returned as unclaimed mail	53
Ballot papers not returned	4207

#### Delegates to Federal Council [Media Section] (21)

Candidates	First Preference Votes	<u>Votes</u>
WYNNE, Emma	558	566
FLOWER, Wayne	474	500
LLOYD, Tim	455	494
RYAN, Peter	497	528
SYVRET, Paul	388	1*
MOLLOY, Fran	510	540
HIGGINS, Ean	387	0*
MCGOWAN, Michael	459	498
MACDONALD, Emily	456	500
SCHETZER, Alana	470	505
STREET, Andrew P	465	501
FARRELL, Paul	514	537
ARMBRUSTER, Stefan	509	540
TANNER, Steve	385	0*
CONVERY, Stephanie	484	504
WIKRAMANAYAKE, Marisa	479	506
PRIOR, Neale	444	491
FOYLE, Lindsay	426	470
ROPER, John	336	0*
MCLEISH, Kathy	540	554
TONKIN, Leigh	506	534
BUTSON, Tyron	276	0*
NANCARROW, Kirsty	532	552
TARRAN, Jen	415	457*
WHITTAKER, Jason	457	481
BUCCI, Nino	460	487
BARDON, Jane	529	540



Exhausted Votes Loss/Gain by Fraction		1125
Total votes	12411	11286
Formal ballot papers	591	591
Informal ballot papers	77	77

\* Tyron Butson was excluded at Count 1, John Roper was excluded at Count 2, Steve Tanner was excluded at Count 3, Ean Higgins was excluded at Count 4, Paul Syvret was excluded at Count 5, and Jen Tarran was excluded at Count 6.

I declare Stefan Armbruster, Jane Bardon, Nino Bucci, Stephanie Convery, Paul Farrell, Wayne Flower, Lindsay Foyle, Tim Lloyd, Emily MacDonald, Michael McGowan, Kathy McLeish, Fran Molloy, Kirsty Nancarrow, Neale Prior, Peter Ryan, Alana Schetzer, Andrew P Street, Leigh Tonkin, Jason Whittaker, Marisa Wikramanayake and Emma Wynne elected.

Renee Damasena Returning Officer Australian Electoral Commission 4 August 2017

